POLITICAL observations & opinions

* Anders Arborelius, bishop of Stockholm … more honest and more guts than Joseph Ratzinger (aka Pope Benedict XVI)

Posted by Lew Weinstein on April 27, 2010

Agence France-Presse (4/26/10) …

  • The head of Sweden’s Catholics said Sunday he takes full responsibility for the failure to probe the alleged abuse of two sisters by a pedophile priest, first reported to the Church in 1990.
  • “As a bishop I take full responsibility for that and am prepared to face the consequences,” Anders Arborelius, the bishop of Stockholm, Sweden’s only Catholic diocese, said in a statement.
  • He called for “a thorough investigation of this tragic case.”

Read the entire article at … http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/breakingnews/world/view/20100426-266466/Swedens-Catholic-leader-takes-blame-for-abuse-silence

One Response to “* Anders Arborelius, bishop of Stockholm … more honest and more guts than Joseph Ratzinger (aka Pope Benedict XVI)”

  1. Ubaldo Agüero said

    Dear bishop of stockholm, My name is Ubaldo from Spain, I´m married to Montse Iglesias, we have seven children, and we are a catholic family which had feel the love of God for us living our faith into the catholic Church.
    I´m going to go to your country becouse I´m looking for a job. but I need somebody who can to help me.
    I´m a gardener and I have some sperience like a electricitian, I can do any work in places like Schools or similar buildings in mantenance. Some one told me in Stockholm is not too dificoult to find a jog for some one with my sperience.
    I´m going to travel alone becouse of my big family and if I find a job, then all of us will go there for to live our live and our faith.
    Can you help us?
    May God bless you and your Country

Leave a Reply

 
